AYRSHIRE Bulls, the Ayr-based FOSROC Super-6 franchise has become the first of the six teams involved in the new semi-professional tier of performance rugby to name their 35-man squad for the inaugural season, which kicks-off on the weekend of November 8-10.

The squads were revealead today, and, in a flurry of signing activity in the final 24 hours, Bulls' Head Coach Peter Mur5chie added 16 new names to bring his squad up to strength.

The new signings are a mix of familiar faces with Ayr, including Craig Gossman, who has returned to Millbrae, after leaving for Boroughmuir midway through last season, and young Scotland Under-20 cap Matt Davidson, who returns from London Scottish, and new comers.

Newcomers include England Students Sevens winger Tom Lewis, from Durham University, and prop Nicholas Griffiths, who joins from Club Alcobandas, from near Madrid. Another prop, Ewan Davies comes north from Jersey Reds, while first-five-eighth Tom Jordan comes from Waikato, with winger Chester Duff coming from Leeds Beckett University, while hooker Sam Kitche joins from Sydney's Northern Suburbs club.

The club has also recruited three young players from Glasgow clubs, Fraser Hastie and Gavin Wilson joining from Glasgow Hawks, and prop Michael Scott comes from GHA.

The squad has a 19/16 split between forwards and backs, with Murchie bullish about his team's chances in the new competition.

AYRSHIRE BULLS squad in positions:

Props (5): Gordon Reid, Ruaridh Sayce, Euan McLaren, Ewan Davies, Michael Scott.

Hookers (3): Lewis Anderson, Alex Maguire, Sam Kitchen.

Locks (5): Lars Morrice, Marshall Sykes, Fraser Hastie, Nicholas Griffiths, Rory Jackson.

Back row (6): George Bordill, Pete McCallum, Graham Geldenhuys, Blair Macpherson, Cammy Reece, Gavin Wilson.

Scrum-half (3): David Armstrong, Alayn Schabort, Harry Warr.

Stand-off (3): Frazier Climo, Ross Thompson, Tom Jordan

Centres (5): Ollie Smith, Isaac McNulty, Tyler Beary, Danny McCluskey, James Pinkerton.

Back Three (5): Grant Anderson, Chester Duff, Craig Gossman, Tom Lewis, Matt Davidson.