The winners of this year’s Girvan Golf Classic have been announced.

More than 80 amateur golfers took part in the prestigious competition.

The 34rd Girvan Golf Classic took place from Friday to Sunday, September 22-24 and was open to amateur male golfers who are members of a recognised golf club and holders of a senior handicap.

Div 1 handicap (0-13.9) Ailsa Trophy was Colin Kilpatrick, of Loudoun Gowf Club, with a score of 188. Scott Hamilton of West Linton was runner-up, with a score of 195.

Div 2 handicap (14-28) Maggie Milligan Trophy’ was Raymond Tocher of Deaconsbank Golf Club with a score of 198. Michael Hopkins of Girvan Golf Club was runner-up, with a score of 199.

Read More: Auditors warn South Ayrshire Council is 'still lagging behind' in key areas

The scratch competition and the Carrick Herald Quaich winner was Steven Stamper of Turnberry Golf Club with a score of 197. Jamie Barwood of Langlands Golf Club was runner-up, with a score of 208.

Councillor Brian Connolly, South Ayrshire Council's portfolio holder for sport and leisure, said: “I’d like to congratulate everyone who took part in this year’s Girvan Golf Classic, their efforts have been nothing short of fantastic.

“It was a great weekend and there was definitely some fierce competition out on the course. I’d also like to thank the organisers for ensuring the competition ran smoothly and safely.”

A full list of this year's winners can be found on our golfsouthayrshire facebook page