PRESTWICK Academy held their junior prizegiving ceremony at the school recently.

Pictured on the right with their Certificates of Achievement are some of the top prize winners from the S1 to S3 age group, L to R : (S1), Layla Thayne, (S2) Naomi Priestnall and (S3) Kirsty Williamson.

Special award winners, pictured above, were ( L to R): Kayleigh Wilson 2T2. McClure Cup for Special Achievement IN S1/2, Grant Mitchell 3E1, Breckenridge prize for Special Achievement in S3/4, Lauren Cooper Lauren Cooper 1S2 who took the Iain Allan Memorial Shield and Ishaan Mishra 3L2, who won the James Brown Mathematics Prize for Best Pupil.